Precautions and Warnings With Zanamivir
Who Should Not Take Zanamivir?You should not take zanamivir if you are allergic to Relenza, zanamivir, or any of the inactive components used to make the medication, including lactose or milk proteins. Your healthcare provider or pharmacist has a list of the inactive components.
Precautions and Warnings With Zanamivir: Final ThoughtsThere are a number of situations in which zanamivir should not be taken, as well as several precautions and warnings people should be aware of before starting the medication. However, it is possible that not all of the warnings or precautions were discussed in this article. Therefore, you should talk with your healthcare provider about the specific precautions and warnings with zanamivir that may apply to you.